• Yazoo County High School (YCHS) is a public high school in unincorporated Yazoo County, Mississippi, near Yazoo City. It is a part of the Yazoo County School District. It serves all areas of Yazoo County not in the city limits of Yazoo City. These areas include Benton, Bentonia, Vaughn, and Satartia. Before Yazoo County High was constructed in 2003, there was Benton HS, Bentonia HS, Linwood, Satartia, and Holly Bluff. Our district serves approximately 930 sq miles (the largest district in the state based on area).